How to Clear Activity Log On Facebook

Is it possible to remove the activity log on Facebook? If so, exactly how can I do it? The activity log of the timeline is an attribute introduced months ago with the profile upgraded to the new timeline. How To Clear Activity Log On Facebook - In short it is a log of all activities that associate with the account, the activities taken, such as likes clicked, wall blog posts, comments, shares, as well as the investigates executed on Facebook. Whatever that is related to the profile is stored in the activity log in sequential order.


How To Clear Activity Log On Facebook


To access the Log gos to your journal and also click on the "activity Log" button in the reduced appropriate corner of the cover picture. Or just click on this link to gain access to: http://www.facebook.com/me/allactivity

On the activity log you will certainly find a variety of news each day noted as well as classified by classification. From the top of the food selection you can choose which news filter to easily locate the ones that fascinate you. Every message you can click the symbol for the Exposure in the diary that permits you to hide the news from your diary (leaving the article on the activity log to choose whether to make it visible at a later day) or delete it permanently from Facebook.

Caution: the covert information may show up in other places on Facebook. This indicates that if, for example, a pal commented on your condition update and you conceal the status from your timeline, pals could still see the updates on their ticker or news feed, with a history "Tom commented on the standing update of Jerry". The only method to conceal all the stories produced is to get rid of the information. In addition, a news concealed will always be accessible from its straight link.

In addition to hide a news story or a message to everybody, from the activity log you can regulate the privacy setups of certain kinds of information. By doing this you can regulate that could see things that you publish straight from the activity log without needing to go to see your timeline or the specific pages of each post.

Select the degree of personal privacy you want. For points published on your diary you can, as an example, choose a personalized privacy as well as opt to conceal them to one or more people.

Erase searches from activity log

Not long time ago Facebook presented the background of research executed on your own on Facebook in the activity log. The function can be accessed straight from this page. No person besides you can see your activity log then nobody besides you can consult this list, however you could have to delete one or all the study accomplished. To erase a search:

Open up the activity log and select Browse from the menu on the left sidebar of the page. The activity log will show all searches made in sequential order. If you want to erase a single search:

1. Click the icon alongside the voice pertaining to your research

2. Click Remove

If you want to remove the whole list of study activities from the register please click the Clear button on top of the activity log to remove all your investigates as well as at the same time completely.